Regional Healthcare Preparedness Coalition

The Regional Healthcare Preparedness Coalition (RHPC) is the preparedness committee of SETRAC. Our mission is to provide collaborative planning and response using a multi-disciplinary approach using resulting in a stronger regional medical infrastructure…more

Catastrophic Medical Operations Center

The Catastrophic Medical Operations Center (CMOC) is a collaboration of healthcare, special needs, EMS transportation, and public health specialists working together under a NIMS compliant structure within the Unified Area Command to address ESF 8 services of a multi-geographical region…more

The SouthEast Texas Regional Advisory Council would like to welcome you to the most proactive disaster preparedness healthcare coalition in the state, the Regional Healthcare Preparedness Coalition (RHPC). Coalition members include among others local and regional Emergency Management, Fire & EMS, Hospitals, Skilled Nursing, Assisted Living, Hospice, dialysis and home health who meet every other month to discuss planning efforts and regional events. We are honored to include you in our efforts to enhance the disaster preparedness of the healthcare community in our region. Based on the physical address of the facility/agency, you are part a geographical corridor from the region. Please refer to the SETRAC regional corridor map below for your information. The corridor group meets every other month to streamline and discuss planning efforts and regional events. For meeting dates and times, please visit and choose the corresponding corridor.

Corridor Boundaries Description

North Corridor – Includes the counties of: Nacogdoches, San Augustine, Sabine, Angelina, San Jacinto, Polk, Tyler, Jasper, and Newton.

East Corridor – Includes the counties of: Hardin, Liberty, Chambers, Jefferson, Orange, and portions of Harris County that are outside Loop 610 and North of Hwy 225 and East of Hardy Toll Road.

South Corridor – Includes counties of: Ft Bend, Brazoria, Matagorda, Wharton, Galveston, and portions of Harris County outside Loop 610 and East of 288 and South of Hwy 225.

West Corridor – Includes counties of: Colorado, Austin, Waller, Montgomery, Walker and portions of Harris County outside Loop 610 and West of 288 up to Hardy Toll Road.

Downtown Corridor – Includes Harris County within Loop 610.

SETRAC ASPR 16_20 Agreement CMS Link

Benefits of Becoming a Member: With no monetary dues on the involved parties, and no purchasing requirements. Completing the agreement will make your facility/agency a member of the healthcare coalition, and will allow you to fully participate in meetings, drills, exercises, training, planning and technical assistance. The agreement and related participation can be also used towards your CMS compliance goals relating to community outreach and engagement. by adding a copy of it in your EOP agreements section, as a member of an active regional healthcare coalition. Please disregard the July 1st beginning date, as this reflects the start of our fiscal grant year, you will still put in the date of the day it was signed on the bottom. You will receive the final agreement with the CEO signature placed from our end as well. To obtain a copy of the agreement click here.

EMResource Regional System

Disaster Preparedness Partners