

East Corridor Minutes

July 17, 2020 Conference Call



A. Call to Order

Vicki Tarnow called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm.

B. Minutes (C101)

Ms. Tarnow requested review and approval of the January minutes. Ronald Nichols (Chambers County OEM) made a motion to approve the minutes, Toni Maddox seconded the motion, and the corridor members carried the motion. The minutes were approved as written.

C. COVID-19 After Action Report

The meeting was dedicated to the COVID-19 After Action Report. The following items were discussed:

• COVID-19 Tabletop Exercise

Exemplified the importance of reviewing facility plans and identifying areas of improvement and existing strengths.

• PPE Distribution

SETRAC is helpful in obtaining PPE for the individual facilities/agencies when no other supply channels were available.

• Data Reporting

Reporting is the most time-consuming daily task.

• STAR Process

Utilization of the STAR has increased and has increased knowledge of the process.

• Identified Strengths

Better communication from SETRAC at all levels, PPE distribution, and better collaboration across the region.

• Areas for Improvement

EMResource information needs to be updated more frequently to reflect true and current status.

D. Training and Exercise Update

AAR reports have been submitted to the state for approval and awaiting their return. Training in facilities has resumed. Additional classes have been added in dealing with infectious patients. Contact John Wingate at john.wingate@setrac.org or Adam Lee and adam.lee@setrac.org to schedule classes.

Adjournment

There being no further business or discussion, Ms. Tarnow adjourned the meeting at 1:48 pm. The next East Corridor meeting is scheduled for Friday (September 18, 2020) from 1:00 to 3:00 pm at the Chambers County Health Services/OEM Building, 102 Airport Road, Anahuac, Texas 77514.

ATTENDEES: Vicki Tarnow, Lydia Broussard, Ronald Nichols, Kevin Hunt, Kacey Sammons, Toni Maddox, Jessica Graham, Debra Grunwald, Christina Lentini, Adam Lee, John Wingate, Jeremy Way, Jeremiah Williamson, Jason Nolin, Roxie Ward