Clinical Election Nominations

As required by the SETRAC Bylaws, it is time for authorized standing committee members to elect three committee leaders (one will become chair and two shall serve as vice-chairs).  Acceptance of nominations will commence next Tuesday, March 30 and voting will begin on Thursday, April 8.  Affirmation of results will be proposed to the SETRAC board at their regular meeting on Monday, April 19, 2021 at 6:30 p.m.

Nominations End
0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hours
0
0
Minutes
0
0
Seconds

Cardiac

Kevin Schulz, MD
Houston Fire Department
Assistant EMS Physician Director
Kevin.Schulz@houstontx.gov

James McCarthy, MD
Memorial Hermann TMC

Todd Caliva
HCA Houston Healthcare Clear Lake
CEO
Todd.Caliva@HCAHealthcare.com

Dan Newman
CEO
Houston Methodist Clear Lake

David Bernard
CEO
Houston Methodist Baytown

EMS

John Kowalik
City of Wharton EMS
Director of EMS
jkowalik@whartonems.com

Justin Reed
Cy-Fair Fire Department
Assistant Chief
justin.reed@cyfairfd.org

Lesley Osborn, MD
Memorial Hermann LifeFlight
Allen Sims
HCA Houston Healthcare
EMS Executive
allen.sims@hcahealthcare.com

Injury Prevention

Kacey Sammons
Huffman EMS
Director of Operations
kacey.sammons@harriscountyesd4.org
Carlos A. Carreno, M.D.
UTHealth
Assistant Professor Maternal Fetal Medicine
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Carlos.Carreno@uth.tmc.edu

Anthony Arredondo, DO
Texas Children’s Hospital

Jessica Yell, BSN, RN, CEN
Memorial Hermann Hospital – Red Duke Trauma Institute
Injury Prevention and Outreach Education Coordinator
Jessica.Yell@memorialhermann.org
Resume

Pediatric

No nominations received

Brent Kaziny, MD, MA
Texas Children’s Hospital
Director of All Hazards Preparedness and Response
Physician Lead of the Emergency Management Committee
bxkaziny@texaschildrens.org

Sarah Beth Abbott BS, CPhT, EMT-LP
Children’s Memorial Hermann Hospital
Injury Prevention and Outreach Education Coordinator
Sarah.Abbott@memorialhermann.org
Resume

Perinatal

Patrick Vermaas
American Medical Response
Clinical Education Specialist
Patrick.Vermaas@amr.net
Resume

David L. Weisoly, DO, FAAP
Memorial Hermann The Woodlands
Neonatal ICU Medical Director
David.Weisoly@memorialhermann.org
Bio

Lisa M. Hutchins, MSN, RNC-NIC
HCA Healthcare Houston The Woman’s Hospital of Texas
Assistant Chief Nursing Officer
Lisa.Hutchins@hcahealthcare.com

Kendra Fohl, RN
Memorial Hermann Program Director

Stroke

Andrew Adams, LP, AAS
Montgomery County Hospital District
Quality Coordinator
aadams@mchd-tx.org

Sean I. Savitz, MD, FAHA, FANA
Professor of Neurology with Tenure Frank M. Yatsu Chair in Neurology
Sean.I.Savitz@uth.tmc.edu

Colleen Kehr
HCA Houston Healthcare Corporate Office
AVP of Neuro Sciences
colleen.kehr@hcahealthcare.com

Trauma

Eric Bank, LP
Harris County ESD 48
Assistant Chief of EMS
Eric.Bank@HCESD48.org

Michelle K. McNutt, MD, FACS
Memorial Hermann TMC
Chief of Trauma
Michelle.K.McNutt@uth.tmc.edu

Christine Campbell RN, MS, BSN
HCA Houston Healthcare Gulf Coast Division
Assistant Vice President of Trauma Services
christine.campbell3@hcahealthcare.com